Skip to content

Central Hastings Support Network – Public Transit

Please Click the Link below to access the schedule as well as other programs offered by the CHSN

chsninc.ca

Centre Hastings Sports & Activities Groups

Horse Back Riding 

Cowboys and Angels Horse Farm

Riding lessons have been proven to be an excellent way to de-stress, build confidence, muscle co-ordination and stamina plus many more skills.  It’s also a great way to establish life long friends and memories.

Contact Jade for more information at 613-921-4553

Minor Hockey
John Croskery
jccroskeryjr@hotmail.com

Bruce Lee Hockey
Harold Bailey
613-473-2427 | harold.bailey@sympatico.ca

Men’s Hockey Saturday
Johnathan McConnel
613-849-7592

Men’s Hockey Thursday
Brian Smith
613-403-7253

Women’s Hockey & Mixed League
Jen Empey
613-403-4298

Public Skating
Brad Watson
613-473-4206 | bwatson@centrehastings.com

Ladies Indoor Soccer
Lisa McEwen
613-473-1276

Minor Ball
Dave Reid
613-473-1203

Slow Pitch
Stuart Kerby
613-473-4388 | kerby@bell.net

Centre Hastings Snowmobile Club, Madoc | chscmadoc@gmail.com

Madoc Hunters and Anglers
Ken Meikes
613-478-9970

Ducks Unlimited, Madoc Chapter
https://www.facebook.com/Ducks-Unlimited-Madoc-Chapter-1414534275517883/

Badminton
Terry Mandzy
613 473 5662 | www.centrehastingsbadminton.com

centrehastingsclub@gmail.com

Line Dancing Community Care
613-473-9009

Euchre/Bid Euchre
Donna Love
613-473-2216

Bid Euchre, Monday Nights
Mavis Blackburn
613-473-2016

Indoor Walking Community Care
613-473-9009

Madoc School Of Dance
Linda Grey
613-473-4696

Golf West Highlands Golf Course
613-473-3880

Swimming
Jeff Bitton
613-473-4030 | jbitton@centrehastings.com

Madoc Seniors
Marian Westall
613-473-0464

Land O’Lakes Curling Club – Link below

www.curltweed.ca
Carolyn Johnston
613-661-6198 | carolynlj@hotmail.com

Harvest Hastings farmer group – Link below

Harvest Hastings

Centre Hastings Information and Event Guide 2018  – Please click to view or download

O.P.P. Citizen Self Reporting (CSR)

On July 7th, 2014 the O.P.P. introduced Citizen Self Reporting (CSR), an internet-based reporting system, as an alternate means of reporting non-emergency incidents to police from the traditional phone call to a Communications Centre.  To access this website please click the link below

Citizen Self Reporting

Centre Hastings Organizations

Madoc Lions
Tom Simpson
613-473-1275 | simpsontomw@gmail.com

Madoc Kiwanis
Jim Denison
613-473-0344 | jim-denison@hotmail.com

For hall bookings call Jim’s office at 613-473-9037

Madoc Legion
Wayne Hagerman
613-473-2943 |

I.O.O.F.
Wayne Hagerman
613-473-2943

Central Hastings Lodge   
138 Durham Street South, PO Box 185 mmtlodge@bell.net

Chamber of Commerce
613-473-1616 | 

Madoc Market Vendors Assoc.
Laurie Roy
613-968-0678 | madoc.market.vendors@gmail.com madocmarketvendors.wix.com/madoc-market-vendors

Hospice House
Coordinator
613-473-1880 | info@heartofhastingshospice.ca

Foundations
Colleen McAllister
613-242-1125 | colleen.foundations@gmail.com

Click the Link Below to Access Website for information about Foundations and what they offer

sandamianofoundation.ca

Community Care for Central Hastings
Pat Dobb
613-473-9009 | patd@ccch.ca

Central Hastings Support Network
Jean McDonnell
613-473-5255 | jean@chsninc.ca

Helping Hands Food Bank
Sally Gale
613-473-9035 | sallyg@chsninc.ca

Moira Lake Property Owners Association – Click Link Below to access Website

MLPOA

Joe Kaehler
613-661-7601 | jkaehler@hotmail.co.uk

Madoc Off Leash Dog Park Association
FACEBOOK/Madoc’s Off Leash Dog Park

Arts Centre Hastings
Jim Smith
613-473-4049 | rocklit.smith@gmail.com

Support the Troops
Cliff Andrews
613-473-1206 | hccandrews@gmail.com

Through the Lens Camera Club – Click Link below to access their Website

THROUGH the LENS

Len Holmes
613-473-0435 | lenholmes@sympatico.ca

Adult Day Program – VON

Angela Robinson – Angela.Robinson@von.ca.

Alzheimer Society
Darlene Jackson
613-962-0892 | darlene.jackson@alzheimerhpe.ca

385 Army Cadets
Sharlene Matisheskie
613-473-1841 | safety4all@sympatico.ca

Anchor of Hope Pregnancy & Family Care Centre
613-473-0606 | anchorofhopefcc@gmail.com

Youth Unlimited
Joel Martin
613 438 0748 | joel@qyfc.com

News & Notices

Madoc Park a hit with the local media

June 10th, 2019

View more about Madoc Park a hit with the local media

Canada Day 2019

June 25th, 2019

View more about Canada Day 2019

The weather is heating up

July 4th, 2019

View more about The weather is heating up

Wild Parsnip Spraying

July 16th, 2019

View more about Wild Parsnip Spraying