Skip to content

Treasury & Finance

The Finance Department has the responsibility for collection of property taxes, utility (water and sewer) billings and other revenues, coordination of the annual operating and capital budgets, issuance of debentures for capital projects, provision of accounts receivable and accounts payable services, as well as customer service coordination. The Finance Department is also responsible for researching grant and funding opportunities for the Municipality and has responsibility for the preparation of financial statements and reports, maintenance of accounting records, purchase of goods and services, and the provision of payroll and auditing services.

Financial Assistant
Bev LeClair
613-473-4030 ext. 214
bleclair@centrehastings.com

Director of Finance/Treasurer
Alexander Kelly
613-473-4030 ext. 206
akelly@centrehastings.com

Customer Service Specialist
Sharon Pedersen
613-473-4030 ext. 201
spedersen@centrehastings.com

Deputy Treasurer/Taxes/Utilities
Jackie Brown
613-473-4030 ext. 205
jbrown@centrehastings.com

Finance/Utility Clerk
Rhena Brett
613-473-4030 ext. 215
rbrett@centrehastings.com


Clerk and Administration Department

The Clerk’s Department is responsible for providing administrative support services, as needed, to Council and to all Municipal Departments.  The Department carries out the statutory duties for the Clerk’s Office, which includes, among other things, preparation of agendas, recording minutes, preparing bylaws, maintaining records, licensing, elections, and maintaining vital statistics.

CAO/Municipal Clerk
Typhany Choinard
613-473-4030 ext. 212
tchoinard@centrehastings.com

Deputy Clerk
Jennifer Nielsen
613-473-4030 ext. 212
jnielsen@centrehastings.com


Building Services

The Building Department is responsible for providing building services as per the Building Code Act including permits and inspections. To be prepared please visit the Building Services page and make sure you have all the information required to submitted completed applications and requests.

Chief Building Official
Matt deJong
cbo@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030 ext. 211

Mr. deJong’s schedule varies on a day to day basis based on inspection requirements. Please call the office for an appointment to ensure availability.


By-law Enforcement

The By-Law Department is responsible for implementing and enforcing the bylaws established by Council.

By-law Officer
Gord Leaver
gleaver@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030 ext. 213

Back to Top


Public Works Department

The Public Works Department is responsible for roads, water and sewer, waste management, parks and facilities.

Manager of Public Works
Kevin Hart
khart@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030

Public Works Foreman
Tony Broek
tbroek@centrehastings.com
613-848-6455

Parks, Recreation and Facilities Supervisor
Brad Watson
bwatson@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030

Environmental Supervisor
Robert Treverton
rtreverton@centrehastings.com
613-849-9844

Centre Hastings Roads Garage
Ivanhoe – 613-473-4955



Protection to Persons and Property

Fire, Police and Ambulance – 911
Central Hastings Provincial Police Detachment 613-473-4234

O.P.P. Citizen Self Reporting (CSR)
The Citizen Self Reporting (CSR) is an internet-based reporting system, as an alternate means of reporting non-emergency incidents to police from the traditional phone call to a Communications Centre.  To access this website please click here: Citizen Self Reporting


Centre Hastings Fire Department

The Centre Hastings Fire Department is comprised of two stations and manages emergency services within the municipality.

Acting Fire Chief
Bob Branscombe
bbranscombe@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030 ext. 208

Emergency Management , CEMC
Cathie Lahey- Francis
cemc@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030


Parks, Recreation & Culture

The Parks, Recreation and Culture Department is responsible for all recreational activities in the municipality.

Parks, Rec and Culture Coordinator
Jeff Bitton

jbitton@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030 ext. 202

Madoc Outdoor Swimming Pool
613-473-4994
65 Queen Victoria St. W (Open Mid-June to August)

Parks, Recreation and Facilities Supervisor
Brad Watson
bwatson@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030

Centre Hastings Skate Park and Arts Centre
613-473-5265


Economic Development

The Economic Development Department provides support for both existing and new businesses.

Hannah Praisley 
hpraisley@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030 ext. 204

Brock Kerby
bkerby@centrehastings.com
613-473-4030 ext. 204


Madoc Public Library

Dedicated to friendly service, Madoc Public Library provides access to a variety of free in-house materials, as well as eResources, WiFi, and public computer stations

Phone: 613-473-4456
Email: info @ madocpubliclibrary.ca 
Facebook:www.facebook.com/madoclibrary
www.madocpubliclibrary.ca


Livestock/Animal Control

For all livestock and animal control issues please contact:

Animal Control Officer & Livestock Evaluator
Calvin and Ian Stein
613-921-6344
343-645-5648

News & Notices

LDD MOTH INFORMATION

March 17th, 2022

View more about LDD MOTH INFORMATION

Important Notice

June 6th, 2022

View more about Important Notice

Canada Day 2022

June 11th, 2022

View more about Canada Day 2022

Working Together !

June 13th, 2022

View more about Working Together !